Feedback - Gardening Forums

question for mods

We want to hear from you. Share your feedback and tell us what’s on your mind.

question for mods

Postby OGrubber » Jul 30, 2008 8:41 am

Is it possible to get the two new rooms listed in the drop down menu [bottom of page] on all the existing rooms main page?

I know if you open a post/thread on any page the drop down menu includes the rooms but the main page doesn't.

... linking through "forums" and/or "forum index" just means I have to wait for another page to load before I get to where I want to go.

Waiting, waiting, waiting, is one of the disadvantages of dial-up. laf!
Market Gardening - Just another day at the plant.
User avatar
OGrubber
 
Posts: 3025
Joined: Nov 14, 2006 5:17 pm
Location: Ontario, 6a

Postby Eeyore » Jul 30, 2008 10:44 am

It shows up on mine Inge. It doesn't show up on the dropdown at the top of the page but it does show up on the "Jump to" box.
Lyn
AB, Zone 3A
----------------------------------
“Those who say it can't be done are usually interrupted by others doing it.” ` James Arthur Baldwin"
User avatar
Eeyore
 
Posts: 11182
Joined: Nov 14, 2006 10:47 pm
Location: AB, Zone 3A

Postby kelly_m » Jul 30, 2008 10:49 am

Me too...

Hmmmmmm.....
Kelly
Zone 5a/b


OLD GARDENERS NEVER DIE. THEY JUST SPADE AWAY
User avatar
kelly_m
 
Posts: 5905
Joined: Nov 14, 2006 12:14 pm
Location: Smaller town Ontario, Zone 5a/5b

Postby evepet » Jul 30, 2008 10:52 am

At the top of the main page's pull-down menu it says HOME/PLANTS/GARDENS/HOW-TO/RESOURCES/FORUMS. When I click on 'Forums' both of the new 'rooms' are listed. I can then click in to them with no problem.
User avatar
evepet
 
Posts: 413
Joined: Sep 19, 2007 4:21 pm
Location: Peterborough, ON Zone 5B

Postby Eeyore » Jul 30, 2008 10:54 am

It doesn't show up in that pull down for me. Maybe I need to reload the page... :?
Lyn
AB, Zone 3A
----------------------------------
“Those who say it can't be done are usually interrupted by others doing it.” ` James Arthur Baldwin"
User avatar
Eeyore
 
Posts: 11182
Joined: Nov 14, 2006 10:47 pm
Location: AB, Zone 3A

Postby OGrubber » Jul 30, 2008 1:37 pm

The "forums" link at the top of the page gives me no choices, but takes me directly to the index page. poot!

Unless I have opened a thread, The "jump to" drop down menu on OTGF and PT gives me all the old rooms, but not the new ones, whereas on F&V everything is there. double poot!

What do you think the problem is?
Market Gardening - Just another day at the plant.
User avatar
OGrubber
 
Posts: 3025
Joined: Nov 14, 2006 5:17 pm
Location: Ontario, 6a

Postby kelly_m » Jul 30, 2008 1:43 pm

I know it's a PITA, but try signing out then re-signing in. Sometimes that will help reset things for you.

Ktrying to help
Kelly
Zone 5a/b


OLD GARDENERS NEVER DIE. THEY JUST SPADE AWAY
User avatar
kelly_m
 
Posts: 5905
Joined: Nov 14, 2006 12:14 pm
Location: Smaller town Ontario, Zone 5a/5b

Postby OGrubber » Jul 30, 2008 1:45 pm

Hadn't thought of that - will try. Thanks.
Market Gardening - Just another day at the plant.
User avatar
OGrubber
 
Posts: 3025
Joined: Nov 14, 2006 5:17 pm
Location: Ontario, 6a

Postby OGrubber » Jul 30, 2008 1:54 pm

Well, that didn't work.

Now what?
Market Gardening - Just another day at the plant.
User avatar
OGrubber
 
Posts: 3025
Joined: Nov 14, 2006 5:17 pm
Location: Ontario, 6a

Postby kelly_m » Jul 30, 2008 2:05 pm

Okay...when you drop that menu down, do you notice a scroll bar on the side??

I'm like you...the Forums at the top takes me straight to the index....But, I have all the rooms on the drop down below...
Kelly
Zone 5a/b


OLD GARDENERS NEVER DIE. THEY JUST SPADE AWAY
User avatar
kelly_m
 
Posts: 5905
Joined: Nov 14, 2006 12:14 pm
Location: Smaller town Ontario, Zone 5a/5b

Next

Return to Feedback

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

Follow Style At Home Online

Facebook Activity

Contests

Latest Contests

more contests